Skip to Main Content

The editors would like to thank the 215 case and chapter authors from more than 100 schools of pharmacy, healthcare systems, and other institutions in the United States and Canada who contributed their scholarly efforts to this casebook. We especially appreciate their diligence in meeting deadlines, adhering to the new Patient Care Process casebook format, and providing up-to-date pharmacotherapy information. The next generation of healthcare practitioners will benefit from their willingness to share their expertise.

We also thank the individuals at McGraw-Hill Education whose cooperation, guidance, and commitment were instrumental in maintaining the high standards of this publication, especially Michael Weitz, Peter Boyle, Richard Ruzycka, Laura Libretti, and Melinda Avelar. We appreciate the meticulous attention to composition and pre-press detail provided by Garima Poddar of Cenveo Publisher Services. Finally, we are grateful to our spouses for their understanding, support, and encouragement during the preparation of this new edition.

Terry L. Schwinghammer, PharmD, FCCP, FASHP, FAPhA, BCPS
Julia M. Koehler, PharmD, FCCP
Jill S. Borchert, PharmD, BCACP, BCPS, FCCP
Douglas Slain, PharmD, BCPS, FCCP, FASHP
Sharon K. Park, PharmD, MEd, BCPS

Pop-up div Successfully Displayed

This div only appears when the trigger link is hovered over. Otherwise it is hidden from view.